Downtown FDL Exploratory Committee Members Chosen

The Fond du Lac City Council and Downtown Fond du Lac
Partnership Board of Directors made their final picks for a Downtown Fond du Lac
Exploratory Committee Thursday night. Seventeen people will serve on the
committee with two alternates. There were a total of 36 applicants. City Council
President Lee Ann Lorrigan is happy with the make up of the committee,which will
cover a wide range of demographics. She says it was hard to whittle down the
committee, but they appreciate that much support and interest in
She says they will hold the committee to a timeframe with
an interim oral report to the City Council by July 29th. 
The Council hopes to have a final report and
recommendations from the committee in December, but could be flexible with that.
The Council will be asked to approve the committee appointments next Wednesday.
Committee members will be polled on when they want to meet and it will be up to
them to select a chairman and decide if they want a facilitator for their
meetings. You can see the committee list at

Committee members:

Downtown Business or Property Owner:
Sara Cujak
Joseph Braun
Sam Meyer

Live in or regularly visit Downtown:
Sarah Van Buren
Amanda Hatch
Karri Klemm
Sarah Everson 1st Alternate
Tom Ackerman 2nd Alternate

Do not live in or regularly visit Downtown:
Jason Bucholtz
Philip Twohig
Ann Schneider

16 to 20 years old:
Gavier Stinemates

21 to 35 years old:
Sarah Spang
Sadie Parafiniuk

36 to 59 years old:
Dave Schecher
Christine Schiek
Scott Kirkpatrick

60 years and older:
Deb Doll
Carlos Marquez