New Officers, Promotions For Dodge County Sheriff’s

Dodge County Sheriff Pat Ninmann swore in two new deputies, one correctional officer and promoted a detective and chief deputy last Friday.  The Chief Deputy is Scott Smith who has been with the Sheriff’s Department since 1998. He was most recently the Director of Communications. Detective Andrew Rolfs has been with the Sheriff’s Department since 2007. The two new deputies are Deputy Justin Konty and Deputy Brian Severson. Kontny joined the Sheriff’s Department as a Correction Officer in 2010 and Severson comes to the Sheriff’s Department from the Lake Mills and Jefferson Police Departments.  The new Correction Officer is Matthew Regan who was with the Town of Norway Police Department.

In the photo are the following left to right: Sheriff Patricia Ninmann, Deputy Severson, Corrections Officer Regan, Deputy Kontny, Detective Rolfs and Chief Deputy Smith.